Waterworks Visual Arts Center

Providing diverse opportunities in the arts for all people through exhibitions, education, & outreach programs.

5th Grade ARTstops

 
Waterworks Visual Arts Center continues our partnership with Rowan Salisbury public, private, independent and home schools to provide 
the 5th Grade ARTstops program for the 2019-2020 school year. 
Scheduled dates and ARTstops reminders are listed below.

**5th Grade Private, Independent and/or Home schools' classes should call to schedule their ARTstops. 

5th Grade ARTstops are provided free of charge though the generosity of the
Margaret C. Woodson Foundation

 
ARTstop Reminders
  • Please plan to arrive at your scheduled time, 9:30 am for the first session and 11:30 am for the second session. We are unable to accommodate early arrivals. Busses should drop students off at the front entrance of Waterworks. Drivers should reference the attached Parking Map to locate available parking.

 

  • The maximum number of students Waterworks can accommodate per ARTstop is 50; students will be divided into two groups or classes upon arrival at Waterworks.

 

  • Each ARTstop is 1.5 hours. The ARTstop includes a 45-minute docent lead tour of the professional galleries and art center, and a 45-minute hands-on art activity relating to the current exhibition. The art projects and tours meet the Common Core Curriculum course of study for visual arts education.

 

  • You will receive a confirmation email one week prior to your school’s scheduled ARTstop. Please respond promptly to confirm your attendance and exact number of students.

 

  • When inclement weather impacts the Rowan-Salisbury Schools; they are closed or delayed, the ARTstops for that day will be cancelled. Waterworks will contact the school to reschedule the ARTstops.

 
 
 
ARTstops Curriculum 
CREATIVE HABITATS
February 8-mAY 16, 2020
TEACHER / STUDENT STUDY GUIDES

 
 
 

5th Grade ARTstops School Schedule


JANUARY - NO ARTstops
FEBRUARY    
Tuesday, February 18, 2020 9:30-11:00 Mt Ulla
Wednesday, February 19, 2020 9:30-11:00  
Wednesday, February 19, 2020 11:30-1:00  
Tuesday, February 25, 2020 9:30-11:00 Koontz
Tuesday, February 25, 2020 11:30-1:00 Koontz 
Wednesday, February 26, 2020 9:30-11:00 Landis
Wednesday, February 26, 2020 11:30-1:00 Landis
     
MARCH    
Tuesday, March 3, 2020 9:30-11:00 Hurley
Tuesday, March3, 2020 11:30-1:00 Hurley
Wednesday March 4, 2020 9:30-11:00 North Hills
Wednesday March 4, 2020 11:30-1:00 North Hills
Tuesday, March 10, 2020 9:30-11:00 W. Rowan
Tuesday, March 10, 2020 11:30-1:00 W. Rowan
Wednesday, March 11, 2020 9:30-11:00 W. Rowan
Tuesday, March 17, 2020 9:30-11:00 Sacred Heart
Tuesday, March 17, 2020 11:30-1:00 Sacred Heart
Wednesday, March 18, 2020 9:30-11:00  
Wednesday, March 18, 2020 11:30-1:00  
Tuesday, March 24, 2020 9:30-11:00  
Tuesday, March 24, 2020 11:30-1:00  
Wednesday, March 25, 2020 9:30-11:00  
Wednesday, March 25, 2020 11:30-1:00  
Tuesday, March 31, 2020 9:30-11:00 Handford-Dole
Tuesday, March 31, 2020 11:30-1:00 Handford-Dole
     
APRIL    
Wednesday, April 1, 2020 9:30-11:00 Overton
Wednesday, April 1, 2020 11:30-1:00 Overton
Tuesday, April 14, 2020 9:30-11:00  
Tuesday, April 14, 2020 11:30-1:00  
Wednesday, April 15, 2020 9:30-11:00  
Wednesday, April 15, 2020 11:30-1:00  
Tuesday April, 21, 2020 9:30-11:00  
Tuesday April 21, 2020 11:30-1:00  
Wednesday April 22, 2020 9:30-11:00  
Wednesday April 22, 2020 11:30-1:00  
Tuesday April 28, 2020 9:30-11:00  
Tuesday April 28, 2020 11:30-1:00  

 
 
 
 
 
Parking Information